Who is – and who is not – attending Queen Elizabeth II’s funeral? | Infographic News

World leaders and royals have gathered in London for Queen Elizabeth’s funeral.

World leaders have come to London to pay their last respects to Queen Elizabeth II.

The Queen, who died on September 8 at the age of 96, was given a state funeral – the first in the UK since 1965 after the death of wartime Prime Minister Sir Winston Churchill.

The 2,000-person congregation includes world leaders, royal family members, representatives from charities and those who have made “extraordinary contributions” in response to the COVID pandemic. -19.

What time is the queen’s funeral?

The main service begins just before 11am (10:00 GMT) at Westminster Abbey in central London, followed by a pledge service at 4pm (15:00 GMT) in Windsor and a private service at 7:30 pm (18:30 GMT).

The infographic and map below highlight some of the attendees and those who weren’t invited:

Royal attendees


  • King Philip and Queen Mathilde of Belgium
  • King of Bhutan Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck
  • Sultan of Brunei Hassanal Bolkiah
  • Queen Margrethe II of Denmark, Crown Prince Frederik and Princess Mary
  • Emperor Naruhito and Empress Masako of Japan
  • King Abdullah and Queen Rania of Jordan
  • Crown Prince Sheikh Meshal al-Ahmad al-Sabah of Kuwait
  • King Letsie III of Lesotho
  • Prince Alois of Liechtenstein is hereditary
  • Grand Duke Henri of Luxembourg
  • Sultan Abdullah of Pahang of Malaysia
  • Prince Albert II of Monaco
  • Crown Prince Moulay Hassan of Morocco
  • King Willem-Alexander and Queen Maxima of the Netherlands
  • King Harald V and Queen Sonja of Norway
  • Sultan Haitham bin Tariq al-Said of Oman
  • Emir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani of Qatar
  • Crown Prince Turki bin Mohammed al Saud of Saudi Arabia
  • King Felipe VI and Queen Letizia of Spain
  • Juan Carlos, former King of Spain, and former Queen Sofia
  • King Carl XVI Gustaf and Queen Silvia of Sweden
  • King Tupou VI of Tonga
  • Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, president of the UAE and ruler of Abu Dhabi
  • Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, vice president, prime minister and defense minister of the UAE and ruler of Dubai

World leaders



  • President Sandra Mason of Barbados
  • Governor-General Floyla Tzalam of Belize
  • Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro
  • Prime Minister Justin Trudeau of Canada
  • Prime Minister Andrew Holness of Jamaica
  • Governor-General Susan Dougan of St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • President Paula-Mae Weekes of Trinidad and Tobago
  • President and First Lady Joe and Jill Biden of the United States


  • President Alexander Van der Bellen of Austria
  • President Nicos Anastasiades of Cyprus
  • President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen
  • European Council President Charles Michel
  • President Sauli Niinisto of Finland
  • President Emmanuel Macron of France
  • President Frank-Walter Steinmeier of Germany
  • President Katerina Sakellaropoulou of Greece
  • President Katalin Novak of Hungary
  • President Michael D. Higgins of Ireland
  • Taoiseach (Prime Minister) Michael Martin of Ireland
  • President Sergio Mattarella of Italy
  • President Egils Levits of Latvia
  • President Gitanas Nauseda of Lithuania
  • President George Vella of Malta
  • NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg
  • President Andrzej Duda of Poland
  • President Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa of Portugal
  • Archbishop Paul Richard Gallagher, Vatican Secretary of State

Middle East

  • Prime Minister Mostafa Madbouly of Egypt
  • President Isaac Herzog of Israel
  • Palestinian Prime Minister Mohammad Shtayyeh
  • Saudi Arabia’s Foreign Minister, Crown Prince Turki bin Mohammed al Saud. Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman (MBS) is expected to no longer attend the queen’s funeral.


  • Speaker of the National Assembly Christophe Mboso N’kodia, Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • President Ali Bongo of Gabon
  • President Nana Akufo-Addo of Ghana
  • President William Ruto of Kenya
  • Vice President Yemi Osinbajo of Nigeria
  • President Paul Kagame of Rwanda
  • Senegal’s President Macky Sall
  • President Cyril Ramaphosa of South Africa
  • General Abdel Fattah al-Burhan, leader of the Sudanese army


  • Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina of Bangladesh
  • President Droupadi Murmu of India
  • Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif of Pakistan
  • President Ranil Wickremesinghe of Sri Lanka

Asia Pacific

  • Prime Minister Anthony Albanese of Australia
  • Vice President Wang Qishan of China
  • Prime Minister Mark Brown of the Cook Islands
  • Prime Minister Frank Bainimarama of Fiji
  • Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern of New Zealand
  • Prime Minister James Marape of Papua New Guinea
  • Führer Tuimalealiʻifano Vaʻaletoʻa Sualauvi II, Samoa
  • President Halimah Yacob of Singapore
  • President Yoon Suk-yeol of Korea
  • Prime Minister Ka Nausea Natano of Tuvalu
  • Governor-General David Vunagi of the Solomon Islands

Uninvited countries

Britain has invited heads of state or a representative at the ambassadorial level from any country with which it has full diplomatic relations.

Uninvited countries include Syria and Venezuela as London does not have normal diplomatic relations. Britain also did not invite representatives of Russia, Belarus or Myanmar after the country imposed economic sanctions on these countries.

Source link


Goz News: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably.

Related Articles

Back to top button